Skip to main content

Seahawks Sign Restricted Free Agents Michael Jackson and Jon Rhattigan And Five Exclusive Rights Free Agents

The Seahawks signed seven players Monday with offseason workouts getting started.


With players arriving Monday for the start of the offseason workout program, the Seahawks signed seven players, all of whom were either restricted free agents or exclusive rights free agents.

Cornerback Michael Jackson and linebacker Jon Rhattigan both signed their restricted free agent contracts, while defensive end Myles Adams, guard McClendon Curtis, tackle Raiqwon O'Neal, linebacker Joshua Onujiogu and tight end Brady Russell also signed their exclusive rights contracts.

Additionally, defensive end LaTrell Bumphus was released.

Jackson, who first joined the Seahawks in 2021 as a member of the practice squad, started all 17 games at right cornerback in 2022, and appeared in all 17 games last season with four starts. Rhattigan, who signed as an undrafted free agent out of Army in 2021, has been one of Seattle's top special teams players throughout his career, and last season had nine special teams tackles while appearing in all 17 games.

Adams has appeared in 23 games over three seasons with the Seahawks, including 11 games with one start last season. Onujiogu, who signed as undrafted free agent in 2022, spent most of his rookie season on the practice squad and appeared in one game, then spent last season on injured reserve. Curtis and O'Neal were signed off the Raiders' and Buccaneers' practice squads, respectively, early last season after injuries sidelined tackles Charles Cross and Abraham Lucas. Russell, who was signed off the Eagles' practice squad early last season, appeared in 15 games, primarily on special teams, playing 77 percent of Seattle's special teams snaps.

The Seahawks returned to the Virginia Mason Athletic Center on Monday, April 8, 2024 to begin Phase One of their offseason workout program.

Related Content