Skip to main content
Presented by

Monday Round-Up: Seahawks Win NFL Touchdown Celebration Of The Year

The Seattle Seahawks win the NFL Touchdown Celebration of the Year award at NFL Honors.

Good morning, 12s.

Here's a look at what's 'out there' for today – Monday, February 4 – about your Seattle Seahawks:

The Fans Have Spoken

The Seahawks receiving corps took home some hardware on Saturday after winning the NFL Touchdown Celebration of the Year award at NFL Honors. The four-round bracket tournament featured a touchdown celebration from each of the league's 32 teams. Fans had the opportunity over the course of a few weeks to vote for their favorite celebration in 1-vs-1 matchups and the final round consisted of four teams battling for the title. reports that "this year's fan vote garnered over 3.5 million total votes."

The Seahawks' submission titled, 'Choreography,' featured wide receivers Tyler Lockett, Doug Baldwin, Jaron Brown, and David Moore, putting on a choreographed dance routine that they dubbed 'The Four Heartbeats.' The theatrical masterpiece stemmed from a 1991 musical drama film The Five Heartbeats_. The WOOTS prevailed from the final four matchup against the Tennessee Titans, Kansas City Chiefs, and Green Bay Packers.

Some of the Seattle wide receivers and other players took to Twitter to celebrate their win and show their support in the final hours leading up to the announcement:

In addition to the Celebration of the Year award, some of the other awards received by the team include linebacker Shaquem Griffin winning the NFL Game Changer Award and Seahawks Legend Kevin Mawae being inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Special thanks to all of our 12s for voting in the Celebration of the Year tournament!

Social Post Of The Day

Today's 'Social Post of the Day' comes from Seahawks quarterback Russell Wilson, who stars in a commercial for Wilson Sporting Goods.

Photos from the NFL Honors Award show that took place on February 2, 2019 in Atlanta, Georgia.

Related Content