Skip to main content

Seattle Honors 40 Seahawks Legends at Halftime of 2015 Home-Opener

In honor of the team's 40th anniversary season, 40 Seahawks Legends were honored at the halftime ceremony of this past Sunday's 2015 home-opener against the Chicago Bears.

To help celebrate 40 years of Seahawks football, Seattle brought back some of your favorite Seahawks Legends to be recognized at halftime of the team's 2015 home-opener against the Chicago Bears.

Here's the full list of the 40 honorees, a group determined solely by the votes of Seahawks fans:

DT/DE Sam Adams

RB Shaun Alexander

S Jordan Babineaux

WR Brian Blades

LB Chad Brown

CB Dave Brown

DE/DT Jeff Bryant

FB/RB Dan Doornink

S Kenny Easley

WR Bobby Engram

WR Joey Galloway

DE Jacob Green

G Steve Hutchinson

WR Darrell Jackson

K Norm Johnson

T Walter Jones

DT Cortez Kennedy

QB Dave Krieg

WR Steve Largent

QB Warren Moon

S Paul Moyer

DT/NT Joe Nash

LB Rufus Porter

WR Steve Raible

S Eugene Robinson

DE Michael Sinclair

RB Sherman Smith

CB Shawn Springs

FB Mack Strong

LB Lofa Tatupu

TE Mike Tice

C Robbie Tobeck

CB Marcus Trufant

DT/DE Manu Tuiasosopo

RB Curt Warner

RB Chris Warren

RB Ricky Watters

FB John L. Williams

LB David Wyman

QB Jim Zorn

The all-time record attendance of 69,002 12s packed CenturyLink field during the home opener versus the Chicago Bears. 

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.