Skip to main content

Seahawks Madden 17 Champ Michael "KillerMike" Clark To Compete In NFL Club Series Championship

Michael "KillerMike" Clark, who won the inaugural Madden 17 Seahawks Championship last month, will compete against seven other winners of NFL team events at the Club Series Championship this Saturday, April 15.

An NFL-led e-sports competition that kicked off more than three months ago will culminate this Saturday, April 15, when club winners of the NFL team Madden 17 tournaments will go head-to-head at the Club Series Championship

The Seahawks were one of eight teams, along with the Jacksonville Jaguars, Pittsburgh Steelers, Buffalo Bills, Minnesota Vikings, Kansas City Chiefs, San Francisco 49ers, and New England Patriots, to host top EA Sports gamers from around the nation for an evening of competitive digital action in their respective cities.

In Seattle, at the Paul Allen-owned Museum of Pop Culture, the region's finest Madden connoisseurs came together in early March for the inaugural Madden 17 Club Series Seahawks Championship. In front of an engaged audience of Seahawks season-ticket holders, U.S. Air Force Command Post Controller Michael "KillerMike" Clark defeated tournament favorite Shay "Young Kiv" Kivlen in the final round to take home the title, and earn a spot in this weekend's Club Series Championship. 

Now, "KillerMike" will square off against winners of the other seven clubs' tournaments, and he'll get the chance to compete for Series Points, prizes, and — for the top two finishers — a spot in the Madden Championship to be held in May.

The winner of this weekend's Club Series Championship will receive $20,000 in cash. Second place will take home $10,000, third and four place will receive $5,000, and $2,500 will go to those who finish fifth through eighth. 

You can watch "KillerMike" and Co. battle it out on the sticks at

The Madden 17 Club Series came to Seattle's Museum of Pop Culture of Thursday, March 2 and featured eight of the video game's top competitors from around the nation vying for the Seahawks Championship.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.