Skip to main content

Meet The 2021 Members Of Blue Thunder

Meet the 18 members of Blue Thunder who will help entertain Seahawks fans in 2021.


Fans will be back at Lumen Field in 2021, and the gameday experience wouldn't be complete for fans without Blue Thunder, the drumline that has been a part of Seahawks games since 2004.

And on Monday, the 18 members who will make up Blue Thunder for the 2021 season were announced by longtime director Keith Rousu.

The group consists of five basses, five snares, four tenors and four cymbals, and is made up of nine veteran Blue Thunder members, five former members who have returned, and four rookies. Bass drummer Blake Saunders, who is heading into his seventh season, is the longest-tenured member. Three members have experience on other NFL drumlines: bass drum lead Josie Dietrich, who previously was a member of the Broncos Stampede; Andrell Robinson, who was a member of the Jaguars D-Line; and Amundeep Singh, who was a member of the Niners Noise.

"The talent shown throughout this year's auditions was incredible," Rousu said. "Tony and I are excited to work with this season's ensemble and deliver a first-rate performance to the 12s."

Rousu, the director and founder of Blue Thunder, is entering his 18th season at the helm. A Woodinville, Washington native, Rousu performed in the Husky Marching Band for four years, then played in various local rock bands while also performing on the Seattle Sonics Stunt Squad for two seasons. Rousu has a masters in sports administration from Seattle University and is currently also the director of the Sounders FC Sound Wave Band and was previously the director of the XFL Seattle Dragons Fireline drumline and the Seattle University Redline drumline.

Blue Thunder assistant director Tony Sodano is an 11-year member of Blue Thunder and a Washington State University alum where he was a member and instruction of the marching percussion programs. Sodano marched with the Seattle Cascades Drumcorps and has taught and composed for various drumline programs around the Pacific Northwest.

Here's the full 2021 Blue Thunder squad:

  • Amundeep Singh – 1st/rookie
  • Andrell Robinson – 1st/rookie
  • Blake Saunders – 7th
  • Brandon Mar – 4th
  • Connor Sauby – 1st/rookie
  • Gary Rudolph – 3rd
  • Haili Sun – 6th
  • Jacob Hutter – 3rd
  • Jake Womack – 6th
  • John Fink – 1st (former member)
  • Jordan Beasley – 4th
  • Josie Dietrich – 3rd
  • Matt Peterson – 1st (former member)
  • Melissa Pascua – 1st (former member)
  • Nate Potter – 1st/rookie
  • Nathan Smith – 1st (former member)
  • Navfe Terry – 1st (former member)
  • Peter Beery – 5th

The Seahawks Blue Thunder selected a total of 20 members for the 2021 season, consisting of 9 veterans, 5 former members and 4 rookies.

Related Content