Pete Carroll to join USC's Athletic Hall of Fame

Posted Jul 7, 2014

Seahawks head coach Pete Carroll is part of a 16-member class who will be inducted into the University of Southern California's Athletic Hall of Fame in 2015.

Fight on, Pete Carroll.

The University of Southern California made it official today that the Seahawks' head coach will be inducted into the school's Athletic Hall of Fame in 2015.

It's a well-deserved honor for Carroll, whose nine-year run (2001-09) as head coach at the university saw the Trojans secure seven consecutive Pac-10 titles (2002-08), two national championships (2003-04), and a 97-19 overall record. USC earned a bowl bid in each of Carroll's nine seasons (winning seven), including an NCAA-record seven consecutive BCS bowls from 2002-08, a period when his squad recorded at least 11 wins seven times (an NCAA record).

Carroll carried his coaching philosophy from that wildly-successful run in the collegiate ranks to the Seahawks in 2010, where he has teamed with general manager John Schneider to assemble one of the NFL's most-competitive and talented rosters. In his fourth season with the club, Carroll worked to bring home Seattle's first Lombardi Trophy with a 43-8 victory over the Denver Broncos in Super Bowl XLVIII this past season - a feat that helped him ink a new three-year deal with the team in early April.

Joining Carroll in USC's Athletic Hall of Fame class of 2015 will be Byron Black (tennis), Jack Del Rio (football/baseball), John Hamilton (contributor), Isabelle Harvey (soccer), Joe Jares (media), Jimmy Jones (football), Dave Levy (football coach), Harold Miner (basketball), Aniko Pelle (water polo), Mark Prior (baseball), Kristine Quance-Julian (swimming), Don Quarrie (track and field), Jennifer Rosales (golf), Tim Rossovich (football), and Bob Yoder (volleyball player/coach).